Access and Opportunity Through Tech with Maureen Lamb CISOS Tuesday 4pm Pacific 6/2

$8.00

SKU: 945336 Category:

Description

Maureen Elizabeth Gassert Lamb, Tuesday, June 2, 4pm Pacific / 5pm Mountain / 6pm Central / 7pm Eastern

‘Access and Opportunity Through Using Technology in the Language Classroom Technology opens up so many opportunities for students who need additional support in the world language classroom. This presentation will demonstrate how to utilize free, online tools to create a more accessible language classroom for speaking, listening, reading, and writing. Some of the tools will include features, apps, and add-ons in the Google Suite, Flipgrid, Wakelet, Quizlet, Padlet, Pear Deck, and more. These tools will provide a variety of ideas for support, such as activity and assessment differentiation and choice, immediate feedback, and opportunities for engagement outside of class. Participants will use their devices to engage with and practice activities using these tools in ways that are immediately applicable to their classes

Maureen repeats her NECTFL presentation for CISOS to help teachers figure out how to reach ALL students.

This is part of the CISOS fundraiser.

Are you ready to really learn a new language?

Join us online or in person for a Fluency Fast class, and see for yourself what a week of comprehension-based language learning can do for you!

Find a Class >>