2021 Intermediate French Sunday Mornings Sabrina, Daniel and Carla Sept-Nov

$149.00

SKU: 1483865 Category:

Description

Intermediate French with Sabrina Sebban Janczak, Daniel Kline Dubois and Carla Tarini. Sunday mornings, 9am PST / 10am Mountain / 11am Central / Noon Eastern

In 2019 Daniel and Sabrina began Tandem Teaching in Agen, France.  In Zoom classes for the last 2 years, with Carla Tarini, they have developed a teaching process where they tell stories to each other, taking on the characters co-created with students and integrating them with biographies of real French characters and geographical locations.

What people are saying about these classes:

This week’s Fluency Fast 4-day 8-hour intermediate French course was suberb! It was replete with French culture, ranging from what one may see on a bus ride on the famous Boulevard Saint-Germain in Paris to “live” interviews with writers and philosophers Simone de Beauvoir and Jean-Paul Sartre to the menu at the Café de Flore (where these two spent a lot of time) to a cooking class in which students could see Sabrina Janczak make a Tarte Tartin and make one themselves. All the while there was lots of amusing French patter between Sabrina and Daniel Dubois and lots of repetition, lots of comprehensible French. A great CI class! – Contee Seely

 

Sunday September 19

Sunday September 26

Sunday October 3

Sunday October 10

Sunday October 17

Sunday October 24

Sunday October 31

Sunday November 7

(November 14 –  if needed)